Loading Events

« All Events

Simon’s ‘Black American Dances’ Opens NSO Season

September 28

The National Symphony Orchestra’s composer-in-residence for the 2024-25 season is Carlos Simon. Appropriately, the orchestra, under Gianandrea Noseda, will present Simon’s Four Black American Dances in their opening program Sept. 28. Cliburn Competition winner Yunchan Lim makes his NSO debut as soloist for Rachmaninoff’s Second Piano Concerto, and the evening concludes with Ravel’s La Valse.



September 28
Event Categories:
Classical Voice North America