Loading Events

« All Events

New Work from San Francisco’s Black Composers Initiative

February 21, 2025

On Feb. 21-23, the San Francisco Symphony will present the world premiere of a new work by Xavier Muzik, winner of the 2023 Emerging Black Composers Project Michael Morgan Prize. Daniil Trifonov will solo in Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 2, and music director Esa-Pekka Salonen will close the program with Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring.




February 21, 2025
Event Categories:
Classical Voice North America