Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Cleveland Premieres Mahler-Inspired Work

November 30

When the Cleveland Orchestra programmed Mahler’s Symphony No. 4 for its Nov. 30-Dec. 2 program, they also co-commissioned a work specifically to precede it on the concert. Ces belles années (These Beautiful Years) is the result, a piece by French-born American composer Betsy Jolas that will be receiving its U.S. premiere. Daniel Harding conducts; Lauren Snouffer is the soprano soloist for the Mahler.



November 30
Event Categories:
Classical Voice North America