Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

San Diego Premieres Tarnopolsky Work

November 17

Prepare for a night of wildness during the San Diego Symphony’s Nov. 17-18 program. Rafael Payare will conduct a line-up of high-energy music, including Bartók’s The Miraculous Mandarin Suite, Villa-Lobos’ Bachianas Brasileiras No. 7, and Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring (complete). The orchestra will also present the world premiere of Danse Macabre by Russian-Ukranian composer Vladimir Tarnopolsky.


November 17
Event Categories:
Classical Voice North America