Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

An Icelandic Trilogy Begins

November 10

The Cincinnati Symphony has co-commissioned I Want to Be Alive, a trilogy for orchestra from Icelandic composer Daníel Bjarnason. On Nov. 10-11 the CSO, directed by Gustavo Gimeno, will play its first section, “Echo/Narcissus,” which was completed in 2023. Christian Tetzlaff also joins the orchestra for Szymanowski’s Violin Concert No. 1 in a program that concludes with the Fifth Symphony of Tchaikovsky.



November 10
Event Categories:
Classical Voice North America